Episode #5

Topics: Miriam Smith, Steven Novella, CS Lewis, Jesus & Mo

Download Episode 5 here

Recorded 27/01/2011

Stat ó the week:

http://www.gallup.com/poll/114544/darwin-birthday-believe-evolution.aspx

Religious Retard:

Miriam Smith Killed Dog For Chewing On Bible: Nephew’s Pit Bull Hanged From Tree, Burned To Death

COLUMBIA, S.C. — Authorities have charged a South Carolina woman with felony animal cruelty, saying she hanged her nephew’s pit bull from a tree with an electrical cord and burned its body because the dog chewed on her Bible. See article here…

Rational Hero:

Steven Novella

Skeptics Guide to the Universe

About Steve – Wikipedia

News:

About CS Lewis – Wikipedia

Crazy Talk

Tags: , , ,

About woodelfman

Trainer, Speaker, Blogger, Consultant

One response to “Episode #5”

  1. Southern Skeptic says :

    Hello there.

    This was a good episode, I’m enjoying the new structure.

    “Belief” in evolution:
    I don’t like the term “believe” as applied to evolution. I prefer to phrase it as whether someone accepts evolution or not. Evolution is a scientific theory, and is beyond dispute in biological circles. Only the very fringe theologist scientists do not accept it.

    I too have experienced people in the workplace that refuse to accept evolution, it is very disheartening.

    Brian I dig that saffer accent 🙂

    I’ll mail you guys as soon as I catch up to the current episode.

    I pity Diamond the devil dog. That sick bitch! (Not the dog)

    Skepticism and science fiction:
    Science fiction deconverted me, or at least opened my eyes. I remember the story that made me question the beliefs around me very clearly. I fondly remember that moment of doubt, then fear, and then a strange sort of numbness as I realised the implications. Then it slept for a decade or so, but the seed had been sewn 🙂

Leave a Reply

